Florida CCW (Concealed Carry Weapons) Permit
So, you are ready to protect yourself and your family by carrying a pistol. Owning a firearm is an American right. The second amendment gives you the right to carry a fire arm. The state of Florida gives you the right to protect yourself with the “stand your ground” laws. You should have your gun on you all the time. To do that by law you must have a Florida concealed weapons license. Our basic pistol course will satisfied the Florida requirements to obtain the Concealed Weapon or Firearm License State of Florida.
This 4 hour course meets the requirements from the State of Florida for a Concealed Weapon Permit application. Our course includes classroom and range time for the beginner shooter who would like to obtain their concealed carry license for the State of Florida. We have small group classes and private classes. Successfully completing and approval from the State of Florida will allow you to carry a firearm concealed in 34 states.
For information on the Pistol Course with requirements to be able to apply for your Florida Concealed Weapons Permit log on to Pistol Course Page.
After completing the course we will provide the Florida Concealed Weapons Permit application packet and instructions on how to prepare and mail the forms. When you pass the course you would have completed the required firearms safety and instruction course to obtain a concealed weapons permit in the state of Florida. You will be issued the Certificate of Completion for Concealed Carry License.
* Be at least 21 years of age or older
* Provide a Certificate of Completion of firearms course
* Be a citizen of the United States or a permanent resident
* No criminal record
* No record of alcohol or drug abuse
* revolver or semi-automatic pistol
* 25 rounds minimum
* eye protection
* ear protection
If you do not have a gun you could rent one from us
It’s recommended to bring pen and paper for note taking